Head count

How many heads of garlic do you eat a year? I’m guessing most people have no idea. I sure didn’t, back when they were just another thing to add to the grocery list. Now that I’m growing it myself, though, I have to know if I don’t want to run out before the next harvest.

Image

I was sure I had planted enough. Who eats more than 140 heads of garlic a year? We do, apparently. Only 6 heads left, and no new garlic til July. This year I’ve got about 170 growing. Next year I think we’d better top 200.

Leave a Reply

